This is the difference b/w a State and a Union Territory!🔍

In case you’re wondering

There are 28 States in India. There are 9 Union Territories in India.
Have their own elected government & leaders. The Union government controls the Union Territory. 
Governor is the head executive. The President is the head executive.
Chief Minister is the main administrator.  The administrator is appointed by the President, remember Najeeb Jung (the one who used to fight with Kejriwal alot!). 
States have their own Legislative Assembly.Union Territories may or may not have their own Legislative Assemblies
Powers are in the hands of State & Union govt’s (collectively). All powers are in the hands of Union govt’s (exclusively).
Usually large in area. Much smaller in area. 

Leave a Reply